Zeldin on the Shame List


Rep. Lee Zeldin, R-N.Y., was a state senator back in 2012 when Sandy hit.

“People’s lives were hanging in the balance,” he recalled, turning his attention to Texas. “I am fully, completely committed to do whatever I can … to assist.”

Zeldin added, “Regardless of whether you’re a fellow New Yorker or a Texan, we want to be as helpful as possible.”


As per Brad Johnson <info@climatehawksvote.com>: in the wake of tens of billions of dollars of damage from Hurricane Harvey, 107 members of Congress in the Senate and House—including 4 from Texas—voted “NO” on an aid package to help survivors in the Gulf and to keep FEMA funded.

Their excuse? They wanted to threaten a government shutdown. That’s right, these 107 #HarveyHeartless Republicans are so committed to cutting taxes for billionaire polluters and making the rest of America suffer that they’ll vote against disaster aid.


Here is the SHAME LIST:

The 17 GOP Senators who voted against Hurricane Harvey disaster relief:

Jeff Flake & John McCain of Arizona
James Risch of Idaho
Joni Ernst & Chuck Grassley of Iowa
Jerry Moran of Kansas
Rand Paul of Kentucky
Deb Fischer & Ben Sasse of Nebraska
James Lankford of Oklahoma
Pat Toomey of Pennsylvania
Lindsay Graham of South Carolina
Bob Corker of Tennessee
Mike Lee of Utah
Ron Johnson of Wisconsin
Michael Enzi of Wyoming

The 90 GOP Representatives who voted against Hurricane Harvey disaster relief:

Bradley Byrne (AL-01)
Martha Roby (AL-02)
Mo Brooks (AL-05)
Gary Palmer (AL-06)
French Hill (AR-02)
Bruce Westerman (AR-04)
Paul Gosar (AZ-04)
Andy Biggs (AZ-05)
David Schweikert (AZ-06)
Trent Franks (AZ-08)
Tom McClintock (CA-04)
Duncan Hunter (CA-50)
Scott Tipton (CO-03)
Ken Buck (CO-04)
Doug Lamborn (CO-05)
Matt Gaetz (FL-01)
Ted Yoho (FL-03)
Doug Collins (GA-09)
Jody Hice (GA-10)
Barry Loudermilk (GA-11)
Peter Roskam (IL-06)
Randy Hultgren (IL-14)
Darin LaHood (IL-18)
Jackie Walorski (IN-02)
Jim Banks (IN-03)
Todd Rokita (IN-04)
Luke Messer (IN-06)
Trey Hollingsworth (IN-09)
Lynn Jenkins (KS-02)
Kevin Yoder (KS-03)
Ron Estes (KS-04)
James Comer (KY-01)
Thomas Massie (KY-04)
Garland “Andy” Barr (KY-06)
Andy Harris (MD-01)
Bill Huizenga (MI-02)
Justin Amash (MI-03)
Tom Emmer (MN-06)
Ann Wagner (MO-02)
Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO-03)
Vicky Hartzler (MO-04)
Sam Graves (MO-06)
Billy Long (MO-07)
Jason Smith (MO-08)
Trent Kelly (MS-01)
George Holding (NC-02)
Virginia Foxx (NC-05)
Mark Walker (NC-06)
David Rouzer (NC-07)
Richard Hudson (NC-08)
Mark Meadows (NC-11)
Ted Budd (NC-13)
Don Bacon (NE-02)
Adrian Smith (NE-03)
Stevan “Steve” Pearce (NM-02)
Lee Zeldin (NY-01)
Brad Wenstrup (OH-02)
Jim Jordan (OH-04)
Warren Davidson (OH-08)
Michael Turner (OH-10)
James Renacci (OH-16)
Markwayne Mullin (OK-02)
Steve Russell (OK-05)
Scott Perry (PA-04)
Keith Rothfus (PA-12)
Marshall “Mark” Sanford (SC-01)
Jeff Duncan (SC-03)
Ralph Norman Jr. (SC-05)
Kristi Noem (SD-AL)
John “Jimmy” Duncan Jr. (TN-02)
Scott DesJarlais (TN-04)
Diane Black (TN-06)
Marsha Blackburn (TN-07)
David Kustoff (TN-08)
Sam Johnson (TX-03)
Jeb Hensarling (TX-05)
Joe Barton (TX-06)
Mac Thornberry (TX-13)
Chris Stewart (UT-02)
Robert Wittman (VA-01)
Bob Goodlatte (VA-06)
David “Dave” Brat (VA-07)
Morgan Griffith (VA-09)
Jaime Herrera Beutler (WA-03)
James Sensenbrenner Jr. (WI-05)
Sean Duffy (WI-07)
Mike Gallagher (WI-08)
Alex Mooney (WV-02)
Evan Jenkins (WV-03)
Liz Cheney (WY-AL)

If you want to write Lee Zeldin and give him a piece of your mind:  https://zeldin.house.gov/contact/email

About D. Posnett MD

Emeritus Prof. of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College
This entry was posted in Environment, Uncategorized, Zeldin and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s